jump to navigation

Feeling violated October 6, 2009

Posted by jvmullin in 1.
trackback

I went to log in to my LinkedIn account Saturday and was told that my account was suspended. It took until this afternoon to get the problem resolved. It seems that someone hacked my account and sent out a number of messages. All they asked me to do is to change my password.

Since I use LinkedIn as my number one job tool, I felt a major lose without having access. I manage a group for a networking organization for unemployed professionals. I post interesting articles and other information for my fellow job seekers. It made me feel like I was letting them done not having the ability to put information out.

I guess no sites are safe from hackers. I thought that LinkedIn being a professional networking side would not attract hackers but I have been proven wrong.

Protect your sources is all I can say.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

